Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Supervisor
with Township Board approval. One member of the Planning Commission shall be a
Township Board member. Members must be qualified Township electors. The basic
function of the Planning Commission, is to make and adopt a plan for the Township’s
land use and development. This master plan should include maps, charts and descriptive
material. The Planning Commission is required to review any plats or subdivisions and
make a recommendation prior to Township board action. The Commission also conducts
public hearings and advises the Township Board regarding establishing and amending
the Township Zoning Ordinances which establish land development regulations and
land development districts and zones.

Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.  The meetings are
open to the public and are held at the Township Office located at 52 – 152nd Avenue.

Planning Commission Members

  • Nicki Arendshorst
  • Bill Cole
  • Linda Dykert
  • Dennis Eade
  • Diana Garlinghouse
  • Jeff Pfost, Chair
  • Tom Van Der Kolk

Agenda & Minutes and Archives